How to become and Alpine Mountaineer: Part One, ‘Move to the Chamonix’.

fab blog here, take a peek!

How to Climb a Mountain

How do you learn to climb mountains in the Alps?
This is a question I don’t know the answer to, but I’ve got this summer to work it out.
This blog was originally inspired when I asked this question: ‘How do I start?’ The answer isn’t laid out on a plate for me. But I’ve asked this question before. I’ve asked it about fell walking. About scrambling. About winter mountaineering. But all those things came through in the end. Despite the fact that I was never given a map of how to go about learning, I did.
This blog is not going to answer this question. It is not a practical guide to learning to climb mountains. But I hope it will serve as some kind of inspiration. It is record of my mistakes, and my progress. Maybe it will be something that could be used as a tick list of things to climb…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

